Internet Radio

PPPC-nominated commissioners resign, replacements identified

Last Updated on Tuesday, 8 September 2015, 20:34 by GxMedia

Two People’s Progressive Party Civic-nominated election commissioners have resigned and their replacements have been identified.

Those who have resigned are Mahmood Shaw and Athmaran Mangar.

Replacing them are Robeson Benn and Bibi Shaddick.

Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo says the PPPC has already advised government of the two replacements and they are to be sworn in by President David Granger.