Two more puisne judges sworn in

Last Updated on Monday, 29 June 2015, 22:51 by GxMedia

Justices Priya Sewnarine-Beharry and Jo-Ann Barlow

Former Chief Magistrate Priya Sewnarine-Beharry and former Deputy Director of Public Prosecutions, Jo-Ann Barlow were Monday  June 29 sworn in as Puisne Judges by President David Granger.

Witnessing the swearing-in at the ministry of the Presidency were Chancellor of the Judiciary (ag) Carl Singh, Minister of Legal Affairs and Attorney General Basil Williams and Minister of State Joseph Harmon, along with family members of the two judges.

The duo will add to the complement of 11 in the High Court. In addition to the afore mentioned 11 judges, there are two in the Land Court and four justices of the Appeal Court.