Internet Radio

Regional chairpersons, deputies elected

Across the 10 Administrative Regions, today, elections were conducted to elect regional chairpersons, deputy regional chairpersons and councillors to serve the respective regions. The officials are usually sworn-in to their positions by the President.

Each region is administered by a Regional Democratic Council (RDC) which is headed by a chairman who along with his deputy and councillors are elected after elections. The following are the elected Regional officials:

Region One: Chairman: Brentnol Ashley
Vice Chairman: Sarah Browne

Region Two: Chairman: Devanand Ramdatt
Vice Chairman: Juliet Coonjah

Region Three: Chairman: Julius A Faeber
Vice Chairman: Inshaan Ayube

Region Four: Chairman: Genevieve Allen
Vice Chairman: Earl Lambert

Region Five: Chairman: Vickchand Ramphal
Vice Chairman: Rion Peters

Region Six: Chairman: David Armogan
Vice Chairman: Dennis DeRoop

Region Seven: Chairman: Gordon Bradford
Vice Chairman: Olinda Griffith

Region Eight: Chairman Bonnaventure Fredricks
Vice Chairman: Headley Pio

Region Nine: Chairman: Bryan Allicock
Vice Chairman: Carl Singh

Region Ten: Chairman: Renis Morian
Vice Chairman: Elroy Adolphus