Tag Archives: preliminary results

Updated 5th March at 5:30pm: Declared 2020 regional election results

The Returning Officers have declared the election results for the votes cast in all ten administrative regions: District One (Barima-Waini), District Two (Pomeroon-Supenaam), District Three (Essequibo Islands-West Demerara), District Four (Demerara-Mahaica), District Five (Mahaica-Berbice), District Six (East Berbice-Corentyne), District Seven (Cuyuni-Mazaruni), District Eight (Potaro-Siparuni), District Nine (Upper Takatu-Upper Essequibo) and District Ten (Upper Demerara-Upper Berbice). The Regional votes mirror closely ...

Read More »